Barking

By Barking

Broad Bean

Another beautiful day. The wind got up and now it's clouded over a bit, but hey ho.

A colleague brought in a bag of broad beans she had picked from her garden and told us to help ourselves. I'm going to make a bean pasta dish tomorrow night - just need to find the recipe among the millions we've got lying around. I'm a bit partial to the sweet kernels. It's a bit of work to get at them, but well worth it.

I liked the colour when the sun shone through the pod.

Cousteau and I are off to Agility tonight. Canterbury's coming too, with the video camera. He plans to capture Cousteau's prowess around the circuit so that our families can marvel at his skill when we go back to the UK next month. Edit: So that our families can laugh their little heads off while I race around after Cousteau (Benny Hill style) and he does the complete opposite of what he is supposed to! But no, I am in a positive frame of mind today and am sure he will be a total angel.

3 days - no complaining! It's kind of fun but infuriates people when I refuse to join in the gossip/moaning process! ;)

Check this out: Twilight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.