Flood defence

Since Friday there've been flood warnings in place for the east and west coasts. Apparently the greatest danger is tonight. Sandbags have been placed along the seafront at Clontarf for the past few days, so I decided to go on a blip wander there this morning. The original idea was to get the bus back, but conditions were so pleasant and I was enjoying the walk so much that I decided to do a complete circuit on foot. According to Google Maps, I'd walked almost four miles in the process, which would have been unheard of before heart surgery and the follow-on exercise regime.

Back home, feeling rather smug, I got my act together ready to watch the Brazilian Grand Prix. It wasn't much of a race, really, but the result turned out to be one of the permutations which leaves the Drivers Championship undecided until the final race next week, with four drivers (Alonso, Webber, Vettel and Hamilton) still in contention. The Abu Dhabi race should be really something.

Now it's time to sit back and enjoy Back to the Future on TV (for the umpteenth time).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.