Hop Barn

By hopbarn

Queueing up for dinner

I am so enchanted by these little birds that come to feed just outside my office window. I believe this to be a Coal Tit but am quite prepared to accept that I may be wrong and it's a Willow or a Marsh Tit. We get lots, whatever it is. And lots of Blue Tits, Great Tits... lots of different Tits (stop that!). I tried to get the spotted Woodpecker but everytime it came to feed the phone rang and my efforts were foiled. I took lots of pictures yesterday which you can see here - the light was better, it was harder to get any good ones today when I was able to get the camera out.
The birds queue up in the pleached hornbeam hedge and await their turn on the various feeders. The black sunflower hearts are very popular and I need to refill those twice a day at the moment - I'd better get a few more in case I can't do it, don't want them to rely on me and then I let them down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.