Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Long Shadow

I am pleased to report that the worst of my cold is over. It peaked last night around 10:30 and my head began to clear for the first time in three days.

I am still not out of the woods yet but feeling a lot better.

Watched the Jaguars gain a fortunate win over the Houston Texans. In any sport, luck plays an important part and fortune smiled on the Jaguars.

Watching the game didn't leave me with much time to get a photograph and I didn't feel up to heading out in the car. So it was a case of seeing what I could come up with in the backyard. With the sun low in the sky, shadows became long and this leaf and its shadow caught my eye.

Yes, it was case of the high contrast B&W mode yet again. I promise I will eventually get back to taking normal photos. But I do like the effects this mode produces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.