The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Eider Keep An Eye On Him

Another back blip.

Had a day out yesterday at Llanelli WWT Centre with my mum.

Llanelli Wetlands is another reserve owned by the Wildfowl & Wetlands Trust, set up by Sir Peter Scott, my last visit to a WWT Centre, was at their HQ at Slimbridge on Friday 13th August, I am hoping to get back up to Slimbridge in a couple of weeks time. I am certainly getting the most out of my membership fee!

It was quite funny seeing my mum getting as excited as my six year old niece at feeding the various ducks and geese.

The whole family went for a meal at the local Chinese when we got back. The irony that I was eating Crispy Duck Pancake Rolls for a starter was not lost on anyone! ;o)

It was way too late to blip by the time we got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.