LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Useless Bricks

Today my phone suffered a minor setback. The button that unlocks it stopped functioning, whilst the phone was locked. This essentially rendered it useless for anything other than receiving calls. No internet, no music, no GPS, no texts. It was like being in a Dickens novel! Slight over exaggeration I know but I found myself desperately fiddling, taking the battery out and all sorts to try and get it to a point where it was unlocked so I could I could at least get at the settings and stop it from locking automatically but nothing was working.

On top of that I decided it was time to ring Netgear Support. My Stora is not working as a UPnP server correctly. It seems to have reached a point where it no longer shares any new music or video files. An hour later I had resolved to return it to Amazon. The guy was totally clueless about anything technical, he would ask me a question and then put me on hold for 5 minutes and then come back and ask me another question sometimes he would go back to questions he had already asked me. It appears he was acting as a go between to somebody I wasn't allowed to speak to. He gave up and promised me a call back within 2 hours from the Stora support team. They never called. I will not be buying a Netgear product again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.