Lost in a good book

It must be good - he hasn't even noticed it's upside down yet...

In other news, the wee man took his first few unassisted steps today. He was standing next to the sofa with a toy in hand and kind of toddled towards me without thinking about it. I think he surprised himself, as when he released what he'd done, he broke into a big smile and started clapping his hands. I then lifted him and stood him about an arms length away, and he toddled towards me again for a few steps, albeit concious of what he was doing this time. We done this a few times until he got a bit tired, however I tried him with it again after his afternoon nap, and he remembered how to do it, so hopefully this is the start of him building up the confidence to start walking by himself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.