Who knew?

By InOtherNews

?

So last night I found out that a second person I know in a week has passed away. On Monday my friend Simon or 'Horse' passed away in his sleep in his early forties. I haven't heard too much more but its a bit gutting. Again I hadn't seen him for a while but he was a part of my growing up. His cousin Mark and I were really close and I used to see Horse a bit through him. We even worked a bit together in the mid nineties. I remember him making me a brew but not knwoing whether I wanted coffee or not: he put both in! He was a rogue though, before I met him I recall him being in trouble for ram raiding a pub. While it was open.

I went out today looking for a blip but after an hour I gave up. I couldn't find anywhere to park where I wouldn't get stuck!! Located a couple of cracking little scenes though so no doubt once the white stuff finally melts I'll be treating you to that.

Didn't go with the SP today. Probably because I'm a touch down, skint and stuck out here on my own (I hear those violins......). Going to get back on the getting hammered bandwagon next weekend I think, lose this general malaise thats hanging around me. I guess having 'Cry Baby' by Joplin on the stereo isn't helping. Maybe I should become a junkie, they always seem fairly content staying in for long periods at a time.

I've decided its time for a Christmas miracle to lift my spriits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.