The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Peckingell

This afternoon I parked at Tytherton Lucas with a walk planned that would take me to an explored section of the River Avon. Unfortunately, the right of way was not waymarked and was also obstructed after a few yards with electric fencing. Instead I followed a bridleway which led to a bridge over the River Avon which I had previously reached when I had parked on the other side of the river at Peckingell, and which led to the field of horses I had photographed around an oak tree on 27th October. You can see the oak in the distance, looking a lot barer.

I chatted to an angler who had just had a robin land on his arm while he was fishing, and got a frame-filling close-up of it on his Nikon. I walked along the Avon with two cygnets on the river for company and saw chaffinches, blue tits, a wren and a robin, possibly the same one.

I met the horses as I turned back alongside a river tributary as the light was fading, and several of them came over to say hello, including this pair at 15:59 hr.

Horses

Robin

Peckingell Walk, 11 December 2010
(Flickr album of 43 images)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.