Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Holiday Window Washing

Willis needed some extra Christmas pocket money So he agreed to wash the brewery windows.

Good mid week Wednesday

Enlarge


Caution Tech Stuff:


Our background plate comes to us from Kohls Department store. Always carry your camera and learn how to shot the small stuff.

Something that I don't do enough of that is worth the time is the age old tradition of focus pulling. Motion picture people do it all the time and when you have to shot with a 10 second timer there's no good way to set good focus so I try and set my camera on manual focus and lay down a tape measure and manually set my focus from the distance read off the tape measure. Works great every time and it's quick and easy. Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.