blip art :: xb

By xb

Whiteout

Went out at lunchtime to donate a pint of blood. I had some tests done too, to see about donating platelets, but my platelet count is too low, although within the normal range. Will have to stick to normal blood donation instead.

The eagerly anticipated snow made an appearance several hours after it was forecast to arrive. Tonight, a dilemma on the way home from work - go home and check if I needed vodka and head back out to Tesco, or go to Tesco and risk buying too much vodka. I went on the way home, and have ended up with too much vodka [if there is such a thing].

Christmas Party tomorrow at work - in the Hotel at the top of the steepest hill in Inverness. I hope they have the roads properly cleared. If I don't get my turkey, another Transport Minister will have to pay... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.