The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Icicles

This bizarre winter continues to kick out curiosities.

Here's the latest.

As we have no attic, as such, in the main hallway, there is nothing to stop the heat escaping. There is also a skylight. All of this combines to make the snow melt very quickly off the roof.

The air temperature has remained just below freezing since the weekend.

All of this has combined to make some of the most spectacular icicles that I can remember!

This particular one is hanging outside the back patio door. I have just measured it, and it's a mighty impressive 1m 35cms or over 3 and a half foot long! And of course it is still growing!

I took some more of the front door icicles. I am sure that I am going to be able to ring in to work soon, and say I can't come in, I am icicled in!#

Other Icicle Pics.

Icicle #1

Icicle #2

Icicle #3

Icicle #4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.