My Angle

By myangle

Summer Morning

I kicked myself out of bed this morning and took a drive down to the waterfront. The weather was pristine, not a breath of wind and the tide was in. I think today is the longest day of the year too.

There was a near crisis when I went to take a photo. No flashcard in the camera. I dug around in my camera bag and found an ancient 128mb card which was only half full. That was all I needed.

As this boat went by I gave them a wave and they gave me a regal wave back. It would be a bit too big for me to have fun in anyway so I wasn't jealous. At least they took it out unlike half the boats in the harbour.

Today I used my polarising filter for the first time in ages. It really is an effective tool for creating punchy black and white photos and one effect that is very difficult if not impossible to reproduce in Photoshop.

I came to work in a good mood. Maybe I should head down to the water more often in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.