Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Celebrating Art No 1 - GilliesJones Glass Bowl

Influenced by Amalarian's Blip I decided that I needed to think in terms of a series of images for when things in my life descend into the mundane, like today, when I've been sorting out beds and Futons and trying to get the house back into some kind of state to welcome friends for a drink tonight. We don't have much by way of antique objects but we do have artwork and artefacts in the form of ceramics and glass. So here's the first in this series.

This is a GilliesJones glass bowl which we bought at their studio in the village of Rosedale Abbey on the North York Moors. This is a lovely studio in a very beautiful part of the North York Moors - so well worth a visit if you ever get to this part of the world.

You can view an image of the whole bowl in my BlipFolio Artefacts folder.

And find out more about Gillies Jones on their website >>>

I've just discovered they have a blog which has lots of recent news and photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.