A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Victorian elegance

This light fitting and ceiling rose is in the entrance to the Victoria Hall in Saltaire.

I went this afternoon with a friend to a vintage fair. Vintage clothing and bric a brac plus knitting, art and ex colleague Georgia's ethnic fashions from Magic Number 3.
Saw a Susan Small Liberty print dress but even though the fabric alone would have been worth every penny I couldn't bring myself to buy it as I knew I wouldn't wear it and couldn't think what I would make with the fabric.

Didn't come away empty handed though, I bought a knitting bag with 8 balls of Alpaca, needles and 4 patterns. The welt had been started but their was enough yarn to knit any of the 4 vintage patterns. That was £5 the lot plus I got a hank of brown mohair for £2.

Entry was free and so was tea! Good afternoon out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.