Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Writer? No no, there must be some mistake.

This is a google search I did of the magazine The Clare Market Review.

I've been asked to do an article for it by a fan of the band I play guitar for.

I met James for the first time properly this summer. He's a blipper too. He said that he liked the "honesty" in my wee blip stories and asked if I'd be interested in writing an article about what it was like being in a band for a long time and not "making it". I said yes. I did some today.

I really enjoyed doing it but there sure is a lot to think about.
Just how "honest" could I be? ;-)

Anyway it's been proof read and got the thumbs up. Will sleep on it and read again tomorrow before I send it to him.

And going by this search, looks like it 'aint just a student rag! Phrases like "award winning" and "oldest" don't do my confidence any good.
Hope James likes it as he is the editor of the mag too! No pressure eh? But very nice to be asked.

Bet the rest of the band are dying to read it.

Should I let them??? Teehee.

Thanks for looking
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.