Lifting and Lowering Barges...

Is it just my household or are brussel sprouts a bit of a commonly maligned vegetable?

Mrs TFP says that she finds them absolutely disgusting. This is the bit I can't understand because all in all, I don't thing there's a huge difference in vegetables and their taste.

We found a job lot of fresh brussels in the fridge which were probably forgotten since christmas. I don't mind them taste wise, not my favourite but they serve their purpose but it is a rare opinion in CasaTFP.

These were on the vegetable equivalent of death row in this house and were scheduled to go to the compost. I was feeling sorry for them so I decided to try and make soup out of them to see what it was like.

Not too bad. I managed it before the brussel hate brigade got up this morning and they even said it smelt nice before they found out what it was.



Did you know that the Falkirk Wheel only costs £10 a day worth of electricity to run? Each turn of this wheel uses the equivalent electricty of 8 kettle boillings for a structure that is 8 times the height of a double decker bus.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.