Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

Rubbing It In

Busiest Sunday at work in a long time, and it prevented me from joining Andy at the pub to watch the Albion - Blackburn match. This turned out to be a blessing in disguise, as we turned in another shambolic performance, ably led by Gabriel Tamas, who seemed to be on a quest to prove why he should never be allowed near a football pitch in the top flight ever again.

As Rovers turned us over 2-0, I'm guessing Andy felt deprived of the chance to gloat in front of me; my whirlwind working day was therefore punctuated by a string of text messages from himself, growing more smug and incoherent with each passing minute. From his opening salvo mocking the difficult customers we were stuck serving ("Can I have a beef burger with no burger but some Ford Mondeo instead?") to his parting shot, the frankly disturbing "Oh. Oh. Oh. Oh. Oh how I wish you were here...oh." I've been slightly tormented by the buzzing of my phone this afternoon.

All the more reason to go and join him after work, and get it all out of the way. This shot was taken in mid-gloat, with Andy saying "Never mind, we'll get to take six points off you in two seasons' time as well."

There's nothing like a gracious winner. Not round here, anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.