alternative node-joining

When I first saw the two polices in the distance about to head out over the aqueduct my first thought was that they were simply patrolling normally, a pleasing occurrence given the usual absence of police on off-road paths except when the seemingly only two bicycle fuzz ride along North Meadow Walk twice yearly during the summer or when there's a police car blocking the Goldenacre path after driving onto it to try and catch a ned. There turned out to be a wee old guy standing at the railing overlooking the yard beneath who seemed to be the police's target, though whether it was because he'd done something or was acting suspiciously enough to have been reported or because he'd reporting something was unclear and did not become clear in the time it took me to walk past and beyond earshot.

***

I didn't leave myself much time at lunchtime to go very far but managed to match one of the bridges under which the ex-railway cycle path passes to the world at street level as I usually only join or leave the paths at their major junctions, or what I think of as the major junctions. In the evening I popped to find the ends of a path I knew of the existence of but had never been down, though via a shop, which prevented me taking the tripod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.