Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Cat Physics

Well, Line Up and Solitaire have now both been replaced as my iPhone game of choice by this new delight: Cat Physics!

The idea of the game is, for each screen (or level) to release the ball from one cat's tail and to get it to the other cat's tail in as short a path as possible for maximum points. The arrows in circles can be moved around the screen to assist the ball on it's way.

Each screen is accompanied by tinkly music, that is, at first, endearing and delightful, then, if you're me, exceedingly catchy, and if you're the Wonderspouse, listening to me playing the game, exceedingly irritating, especially when punctuated by your wife shouting "Wahey!" at irregular intervals when she's beaten her previous best score!

Fortunately, since the Line Up days, I have developed a bit more self-discipline, so the iPhone is now sitting quietly charging and I'm getting on with things I really should be doing. I've finished a blog post that has been waiting for ages to be published, spoken to my Mum on the phone, and done a bit of admin this morning. Now the rest of the day should be spent doing maths, viola practice, some exercise, and maybe a little housework!

Of course, now I've done the blip early in the day, Concorde will probably land in our street and Beethoven will hop out and give an impromptu piano recital in my sitting room! If that DOES happen, be assured I'll change today's blip! ;-)

Oh, and white rabbits white rabbits white rabbits and Happy February to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.