My Angle

By myangle

Racing

I saw about 30 of these headed out of Manly Harbour this morning. They were off on an organised race. Don't these people ever work?!!

My initial idea was to ge multiple boats with my long lens all leaning in the same direction with the wind. They came out well but I still prefered this one over the others. Most of the boats had 2 or 3 people on board but this chap went out on his own. He either has no friends or is very serious about his yacht racing. Methinks it is the serious option.

I almost didn't need to convert this to black and white. There was very little colour to convert.

To be perfectly honest I am not even sure if it is a yacht. The boats look like they are built for racing so they probably have a special name. It is a good day for sailboats today. Gusty winds and occasional showers but still hot so getting wet wouldn't be an issue.

***************************************************************

I managed to sort out our flights to Cairns this morning. Here's looking forward to July now. Mind you, there is plenty of time between than and now and I don't want to wish it away. Especially seeing as how I will be 40 when we go to Cairns. That milestone can wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.