Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Ideas might grow out of chaos!

Same table as yesterday but I've been playing with some different ideas this afternoon. I've got two very different kinds of prints in mind, one that will be rely more on mono-print techniques and feature the figures from the wall carvings that I saw on the Dingle Peninsula in Ireland and another that will be a line drawing - possible of the same wall or alternatively an adaptation that I originally created to incorporate onto a ceramic box. I'm going to attend a traditional etching workshop on Saturday to learn a few new skills so I'll need something to draw onto the plate.

This morning I managed to get myself side tracked into exploring some filters from a programme called Topaz Adjust 4. I'm not sure what I feel about using many of these filters - clicking a button seems too easy - like cheating! I kind of feel that I need to work out how to achieve the same effect using Elements.

So, first example, a very obvious filter applied to the image - Water which I photographed during our family lunch at Cannon Hall and then this rather more subtle one of the Peacock Feather 2 (for the second day running). I've got a month to play before I decide whether or not to purchase the software - though at this stage I'm not entirely sure how much use I'll make of it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.