See The World

By Firesnapper

I've Seen ..................

I've seen the fear in his face as he realises his wife has already gone, as we fight to try and extricate her from the tangled wreckage.

I've seen the tears of a parent who has lost their child to the selfishness of a drink driver.

I've seen the anguish of a brother, on his knees crying as he thinks his sibling is trapped in the fire as we fight to rescue him.

I've seen the anguish of a man who thinks suicide is the only way to escape his pain.

I've seen the hope of a mother & father as we search the burning house looking for their daughter.

What I have never seen? My fellow firefighters giving up hope for the people we serve, if that day ever comes, I will have seen too much......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.