a way out. (not always easy)

8:30 and I'm on a bus. Not a bike. Not my feet.

Pretty sure my lungs would complain if I was doing either of the usual forms of movement to work.

When we are under pressure from whatever is going on in life -money, expectations, health, people, promises, whatever - isn't it often the thing that we'd like a way out. In my case, I'd probably like an easy way out, thanks.

But.

While there's always a way to make it through what is going on. Often it's pushing past the fear. The fear of failure. The fear of admitting you were wrong. The fear of asking for help. The fear of being dispensable.

I'm reminded that the world doesn't revolve around any one of us. Especially me.

My Deliverer makes a way for escape. It just not always dressed up to look like an easy way out.

Agree?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.