Sugar Magnolia

By cew

I thought I wouldn't start the next knitting class project (a top down hat)because I'm still working on the last one (a side to side vest) but today I glanced over at my Briggs and Little wool sitting there ready to be made into sox and thought it'd make a pretty cool hat!! .....so I got started....it'gives me a bit of a break from the vest....although the vest is so nice and soft and this wool is not....I've heard it improves with washing though......

I bought a cushion for the stool you see in this photo probably about a year ago and wanted to cover it in fabric.....now that I see this hat layed out on it I think knitting a pillow cover would be much more fitting!!! And very easy too...I wouldn't have said THAT a year ago!!

Really quiet day today....just taking it easy...puttering about the house and starting to feel like my old self:)

WOW!! just glanced over at my stats....this'll be 1400 blips....woohoo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.