Capital adventures

By marchmont

Murrayfield

Not the normal view but hopefully the scene of a win on the 27th.

Never of the head of the road today. Plans to go for my swim went awry when Hil phoned. It's good to talk - for an hour and a half.

Then to the wonderful Chamomile for my back massage. Ouch, it hurt, so it MUST be doing me good.

As usual I was behind hand and a 2 minute trip to Boots turned into 15 minutes (I do not NEED more eye shadow!) so it was a sprint to see Diana for a couple of hours. Then took the faulty shoes back to M & S, the jewel fell off and by the time I got home it was almost time to head out again for choir.

Phew - a relief to sit down and relax. Still watching the coverage of Christchurch and Libya. Feel I have a connection with both. We had so many Libyans in Aberdeen and a husband who used to work in desert camps. I hope everyone gets home safe.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.