Displacement activities

By Detritus

Long day.

To get everything done, I was up at six and out with Lil. I got a couple of nice shots, including one of the barn owl coming towards me along a column of trees. However, with the mist it was a little soft.

Work all day, and stopped off on the way home to grab this - unusual for me to have the camera with me, and the sky was a bonus - it really was that colourful.

Now home, waiting for the chicken to cook, having spent another half hour on the phone to the incompetent car insurance company.

Sights in this image from left - St Peter Mancroft Church; Milenium library (glass building to replace the library burnt down in 1994); City Hall (Lights, columns, clocktower); CoE Cathedral. Another manual lens shot - 1960s Soligor 135mm f3.5 at F11.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.