Scintilla

By scintilla

Blustery Day

I get a little sick of always mentioning the weather, but it seems that it's all there is to talk about this time of year. It reminds me of the great college ice breaker "What's your major?" I'm not verbally artistic like my brother so I can't write a poem for you. I can't talk politics because it leads to alienation and it also infuriates me. That said, the gentle calm of light fluffy snow in still air has given way to 50 Mph winds and subzero temps albeit with clear skies. So today's weather theme is brisk wind and blowing snow. These horses are avoiding the worst of it by huddling on the leeward side of this barn. The poor creatures looked pretty cold, but they did have hearty coats. Two other shots I liked are posted on Picassa here and here.

K had an orientation for volunteer work at the community hospital today. I felt like I was dropping her off to her first job. She's too young to be involved with patients, but she will likely be working the coffee and espresso stand. They served her a nice free lunch. As there was plenty, I was offered lunch too when I went to pick her up. She drove on the way back and handled the blipmobile masterfully in the high winds and even averted a potential first accident.

Mrs. S is still on the mend. K is off with friends tonight, so it's DVD night for the oldsters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.