nameiwantstaken

By nameiwantstaken

My Holocaust Memorial

Here is a photo of my Holocaust memorial that I made and designed for R.E. I made it out of a plastic cylinder that once housed my USB Microscope (see earlier Blip of a Dragonflies compound eye through the scope), clay, some blue foam I "found" at school, paint, and salt.. lots of salt.. Oh, and a tea light candle. The 6 million grains of salt represent the 6 million Jewish people that lost their lives during the horrific events. Around the edge I have wrote "Gone, but not forgotten" in several languages. The clay pebbles at the top of the memorial symbolize the fact that Jewish people lay pebbles at graves as we lay Flowers.

This is my sixth blip now I am quite enjoying this and hope I can keep it up! I challenge myself to continue to post photos each day until (and hopefully after) my birthday on the 13th of March.... But if I epic fail there is no need to tell anybody...! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.