The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

My Paracending experience.....

Well, contrary to everyones expectations they had a harness and parachute to fit me, although the landing was a bit rough, not on me but on the Balinese guy that I landed on from a great height. After my epic flight around the bay high up in the clouds,( just my imagination really), the landing was text book, up to a point, the point being one very small guy intent on catching me as I landed, my Mass plus Gravitational forces = Squashed Balinese bloke. I landed no problem, but we had to dig this one guy out of the sand, well I did, his mates and girl friend thought it very funny that I landed on him, he was unhurt as was I and we all had a good laugh.

Our last full day here, I will post tomorrow, but very early, and then next one will be from home, after a very long flight.

I have enjoyed this holiday and can recommend Bali as a destination, as long as you can stand the heat and humidity, (like drying bricks).

Back to normality, what ever that can be thought of, and back to my family which I have missed.

See you all soon, BM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.