The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

The Floating Temple....

Great day out today, we had a brilliant guide who never missed telling us everything about the north of the island.
Visited Three lakes, this Floating Temple, a waterfall and a typical Bali household, I even managed to get to photo a working kiln, even thought the guide thought I lost the plot. Young ladies packing bricks from the clamp kiln in their bear feet. The kiln was fired with sawdust packed in between the bricks and then set alight, not very efficient, but then again it need not just as long as the bricks fired.
Mrs BM would let me stay any longer so couldn't see the bricks being made.

This temple was amazing as it was surrounded by the lake and no way across other than boat.

Not much longer left here then the big flight home, still I am feeling fine now and the bar is free so I am off to it for a quick G&T, TTFN.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.