Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

What do you believe?

I don't want to inflame a whole religious debate but I posted this photo ,despite it's poor focus, as it made me smile . The church itself stands proud as a symbol of one traditional religion and it is juxtaposed with the random lights of an almost hidden passing car , it looks very much to me like the work of Darth Vader.
Jedi forces or God: what do you believe in ?
I think many of us (or certainly many people I know) believe in or get strength from " something" whether it's God or Jedi or Reiki or a sense of karma and continuity in the universe or comfort in the more tangible things like quantum physics and the true history of our planet.
Today I favour chaos theory! It's been another of those days but certainly not all bad .Teaching in a sixth form. After work was food shopping and then swimming (parent fail for being the only one whose swimming bag in the shower room was just a heap of random towels and hairbrushes, whilst everyone else's looked like they had employed a personal shopper from Harrods to fold and co ordinate their towels ! ). Then the girls had Brownies, Lottie did her promise , she was fab and very excited (trying to work out how to do a link for a FaceBook photo)
I had a run, which is when I saw this church.
I am exhausted . The church made me realise I don't spend enough time focusing on just chilling out and reflecting . I have a transient relationship with religion and whenever I do focus on it gives me a sense of calm.
I need some calm time . My friend sums up today's fast world in her blog

On top of life and work we fit in an Internet life which is great but maybe some days are made to be "unplugged ".
I am keeping the phone and computer off tomorrow and going back to basics.
I will back blip on Friday as I am sure I will still find something lovely to Blip tommorow .
See you soon
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.