Leucadendron

Grocery day with Mum and I was feeling a little lazy with my dress, just some old jeans, a t-shirt, old cardigan and sandshoes, I was happy.

While going about my grocery shopping, feeling a little chilly round the fridges and hugging my old cardy, I was stopped by this lady who said, 'how lovely my cardy was', - well I was blown away, I thanked her and straight away mentioned that it was old - why did I do this?? I should've taken the compliment but she in return said 'it looked so nice and not at all old' - it made my day, how thoughtful of her - I walked around the supermarket with my head held high and my shoulders pushed back with a smile as wide as a Cheshire cat in my old clothes - a lovely comment had made my day.

Yesterday I had so many thoughtful comments for my 365th blipday with good wishes, congratulations and many kind and caring words, I feel very humble and overwhelmed by your support and encouragement and thank you all :)

The suns still shining at 5pm, 21C still warm and as still as can be. There is no tea prepared so I'd better go and see what I can find - I'll be back later :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.