Weather Bomb!

With my eyes and nose streaming I lurched towards the beach. The noise was deafening as the waves crashed and roared while the wind howled both competing for centre stage.

I looked and watched but didn't feel the need to linger, it was way to cold and bitter. I fought with the wind to get my shot, then turned around to see my tracks had completely disappeared, the sand had claimed them as its own. With my jacket pinned to me and my hat blowing away I turned to head back to the comforts of my home, where warm chicken soup and toast became my lunch and never felt so good.

Day three of Autumn, New Zealand was hit with a weather bomb! The North Island and top half of the South Island have been hit the worst but goodness it was pretty bad here to. Late this afternoon there has been small amounts of sun between heavy clouds rolling by but the wind has remained all day, battling with trees and ever so bitter.

Comfort food for tea tonight, a chicken casserole - hope hubby is not too late home from work.

Keep warm blippers, have a great weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.