just be

By justbe

My point exactly...

If you have an important point to make, don't try to be subtle or clever. Use a pile driver. Hit the point once. Then come back and hit it again. Then hit it a third time - a tremendous whack.

Winston Churchill


Squirrels
Counting poem

Five little squirrels sitting in a tree.
The first one said, "What do I see?"
The second one said, "Some nuts on the ground."
The third one said, "Those nuts I found."
The fourth one said, "I'll race you there."
The Fifth one said, "All right, that's fair."
So they shook their tails and ran with glee.
To the nuts that lay at the foot of the tree.



Health update, Less coughing, no headache, still feel almost as ill as I did on the first day, back to bed with the other cat, I've spent a few hours up with Max. This is my first upper respiratory virus and I certainly hope it is the last.

The squirrel was snapped through the glass storm door, the air is absolutely frigid today.

Delicious

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.