Longniddry line up

Took Joe over to Longniddry for his football match this morning. A 5-5 thriller. I also somehow got convinced that refereeing future games was a good way to spend my Saturday mornings. We'll see how that works out. I will spend the next week making red and yellow cards.

A quick detour to the beach for a blip and then back home and the dog needed walking then Tesco needed visiting,

The apron strings for the eldest are getting lengthened and so I met her in the pub after she'd been off shopping on her own for a while. It seems like no time at all that I was holding her in my arms and walking around Simpsons Maternity Hospital singing "Raindrops keep falling on my head" to her and now we are sat at the bar together. I resisted the urge to sing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.