Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

The Northern Flicker Having Lunch

This morning I was excited to see the Northern Flicker looking for lunch in a old stump. The Northern Flicker is a woodpecker, but it prefers to eat ants & beetles usually on the ground. I did read where ants are its favorite choice of food.

I've not had much blip time lately. Out of 5 workdays this week, 3 days had activities going on in the evenings. To put it a bit bluntly, I feel like I've been chasing my tail after a week like this. Hopefully next week won't be quite so hectic. Daughter is home for a few days, sometimes that's great and sometimes I see a lot of eye rolling. haha

I almost blipped plowing the garden this morning. That's a time when even dirt is pretty :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.