[blowfish]

By blowfish

market

Took a study break today at Central Market with Leah and Liz to have lunch in the windy sun. I ate entirely too much cheese. I always do. But as we were getting up to leave, we saw this gentleman smoking his odoriferously inviting pipe; Liz let my grubby hands pilfer her uber-Nikon for a quick portrait--this was the best of three shots, I'd say. Plus, I think I'm reflected in his sunglass lens.

After that we had a pleasant dream-drive around the environs of school looking at houses we could all move into together (but none of us could afford) when our respective leases are up soon. Suffice to say, there is a LOT out there for sale--the American real estate market, at least in our thick neck of the woods, is certainly still looking quite barren.

A little disheartened after completing my first practice verbal GRE test. I don't remember it being this difficult six years ago the first time I took it. And I thought I'd gone and gotten all smarter n' stuff, uhhuw uhhuw. It is too windy for my tastes, I feel like my brain has scattered out along with the gusts. Thus the GRE word of the day is inchoate.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.