Opps!

I managed my own 'opps' this morning.

I was rushing and as I took my morning tablet and supplements something went wrong. Instead of swallowing them somehow I managed to to inhale one up through my soft palete and into my nasal/sinus cavities. Oh the pain!

I'll be the talk of many a dinner party with the staff from the Red Beach After Hours Clinic. I could see the funny side even though the pain was intense. The best part of 500ml of saline solution, a box of tissues, most the dispenser full of paper towels and a container to spit/dribble into later and we had me mostly restored to normal functioning.

I don't recommend this as a way to take medications.

I learned to listen and slow down, to not rush and rest, to relax, read and fall asleep.

Later this afternoon Mum and I took a short walk on the beach. In another head/face space I'd be around at my brother's place getting a surf toy and heading for the entrance to the estuary.

Stand up surfing is hugely popular up here and I'd love to try it. I mean no disrespect to this guy. He got some great rides and only bought his board on Friday. He's hooked and one day I reckon I'll find I am too.

An early night for me and hopefully a restful and restorative nights sleep.

Christchurch blipper see the item near the bottom of the page re: wheelie bin collections this week.

Blippers anywhere can can buy a Kia kaha Christchurch t-shirt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.