Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Under the Bridges

It's been weeks since we have rowed! Too cold or too windy! My resolution is to not set foot on a frosty slippery dock with a boat on my shoulder. But today was very nice, if grey. Here is the freshly painted University Bridge and in the back, the I5 expressway, seen from our rowing double. The rowing club lives on the left bank between the two bridges. You can see Dale Chihuly's studio in the middle (with red).
I thought I was going to join the 2011challenge with this for "Underneath" today but now I'm not sure if it starts on sunday or monday! I'll send this in and perhaps someone can tell me - If it's too soon, no matter, I might have used it anyway, and I'll have a go at next week's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.