Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Sit on a cleat

It was quite a beautiful and greatly appreciated day today--H and I took a walk around Lake Union out our door -it took longer than normal as I had the camera and was constantly stopping, and then we had to sit by the lake with a coffee. :-) There were so many pictures to choose from I just had to pick something - this is the Wooden Boat Center on the south end of the lake looking north (elsewhere was clearer blue sky) You can learn to sail or build a boat there....and I really like this bench. You might be able to pick out a NW coast native style canoe in front of the shop. Then I felt like playing with the photo a little- I like the way the bench and the grass look, but not the line at the horizon. Oh well, there is a lot to learn, and mostly I prefer a straight photo as taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.