Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

Shakshuka

I have been loving our weekend mornings over the last 2 weeks - I was supposed to work today, but ended up not having to.....which I absolutely love.

Went to an estate sale before breakfast and came away with some good stuff. A brand new corning electromatic "see-thru" coffeemaker, 8 champagne coupes, 20 plates and a couple of hand made aprons. I'll feature all my finds over the next few days.

Jenna Woginrich who wrote Made From Scratch swears that coffee made from in a percolater is the best - so I decided to find an old one to test her theory.

Came home and then made some bread and shakshuka for breakfast.

Went and spent the afternoon at Moonshadow Alpaca Ranch helping out, then hung out for the rest of the afternoon.

Came home and made a chard/mushroom/onion baked pasta and then fell asleep shortly afterwards.

Exciting life I lead, huh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.