Plus ça change...

By SooB

Feet

This is where my feet usually are. Under my desk. Actually, that's not true. This is where eight boxes of paper and other accumulated junk usually are. Until today's clear out. As you can see, the floor hasn't quite been dusted yet.

Another day where the challenge 2011 thingy in the forums comes to my rescue.

After another night pacing the halls, this time with agonising stomach ache, our illness has now been upgraded to 'flu'. I finally remembered, at about 4am, about the magic painkillers that make me go to sleep. Sure enough, I slept deeply from 4.01 am until about 8.30. Strangely, our decision to upgrade our status to 'flu sufferers' made me feel a lot better, hence the burst of house clearing activity.

More new toys today too: my replacement graphics tablet arrived, with photoshop, though Lightroom has gone astray and will hopefully arrive tomorrow (especially since it seems that PSE for Mac doesn't have an organiser). Tomorrow, as well as getting all the photos back together, I also need to sort our printers out. Our's having been a Windows network seems to be making things very difficult all round so, seeing as we only have one very old Windows laptop that will print at all, it seems easier to start from scratch. So tomorrow I will be deleting printer software everywhere, and reinstalling Mac versions of drivers instead.

Slight dilemma though: Mr B has said that if it's too hard, we should just buy a new printer. Now, I'd like a new printer: my Lexmark 15 in 1 with optional teasmaid attachment is not the classiest printer when it comes to photos. But it does ok. And we really shouldn't be spending money on a new printer. And I'm sure I can get it all working if I concentrate....

Recommendations?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.