nameiwantstaken

By nameiwantstaken

Backlit Jackdaw...

I've been waiting for this shot for a while... A Jackdaw in classic chimney perched position, backlit from a Sunset..

I've had the Sunset before, and the chimneys have been very obliging, but the Jackdaws have never been present.

Today was better- I saw an orange glow radiating from the window. Looking through the Jackdaws were there. I opened the window and they flew off! Ooops, I thought I must've opened it too quick, but then another group came, it was them that made the others scarper... not that I was bothered, I had the scene I wanted...

The shot wasn't perfect, there was lots of purple sun sets I the best way to remove them was to crop it.. I don't think the crop looks too bad though?

Hope you like! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.