RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

My lightbulb moment!

I don't really have many...

This one is out of the prep room. Played around with it a bit. Quite liked the light reflecting off the inner surface of the glass.

We're at a stage in the school year when it's time to think about other jobs. There is a 'season' when jobs are available, really between January and May.

After May, contractual agreements keep you in your current job until part way through the next Academic year. It's generally 'not done' to gain jobs outside this period.

Every year brings a bit of soul searching. Should I be trying to move up the greasy pole or should I just be happy as Head of Department and stop feeling sorry for myself.

This lasts a couple of weeks. I've lost a bit of the Gung-Ho spirit I used to have when I would apply for any job and not worry about the consequences. Family and a bit of extra life on Earth have removed that a bit.

Anyway, a good day ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.