RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

One of those

Walking to school I saw gorgeous early morning sunlight, the cityscape below me, trees against the blue sky.

What do I choose to blip?

One of those..!

I had a rummage in the prep room and found an ancient camera. Almost blippable. Where did I find it? In the drawer marked periscopes obviously.

Found this thing, you know, one of those, in the ball drawer - in Science we clearly need tennis balls, baseballs, ping pong balls, cricket balls, golf balls, plastic balls - balls in fact. There's always a use for them somewhere.

Resolved my job dilemma of yesterday (for a day or two at least).

Why blip, 'One of those'? Well, I love the colour and the texture and the way that close up, different fronds are in focus or not depending on their position.

Reminds me of one of those creatures in Ricky Gervais's Flanimals books. Odd books because lots of people seem to have them but they're not especially good, or am I wrong? Son #1 seems to vaguely like it, particularly where one creature is keen on eating others.

I have subscribed to Lent this year with a chocolate ban! Let's see how that goes. Atheism might allow some subtle changes to the Lent programme but I am going to try and stick with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.