Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Balloons, lots of them.

After an unsuccessfull hunt for the other swan (niether were there) I took some pics of the Black Diamond that can be done again (hopefully better). Then, on the way home, after anything you could call usefull light had gone, I came upon this scene. Apparently there had been a filming for an advert of a popular soft drink Faxe Condi. There was no lighting but I cran ked up the ISO and have played with a denoise filter (Topaz) to make the best of this colourfull scene. I really was trying hard to come up with a caption but nothing - suggestions welcome.

I feel like I've earnt a million balloons too. Five spots in a row is enough to retire on but I think I'm begining to see the patern. On an even more important point I wrote to my friends at VisitCopenhagen.Com who gave me the name of a contact up at the zoo (which I live six and a half minutes from) and they have given me a years pass to the zoo - I (possibly foolishly) said I would take 2 photos a week from there and try to do my best. I am nervous as to what you guys think and more nervous as to my ability to make this commitment work. Time will tell but I think you are in for some outstanding Blips. (Baby hippos underwater? you decide).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.