Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Minature Narcissus

They have been a long time coming this year but at last, the first tiny wee narcissus has flowered. So what did I do? Nipped outside and grabbed it in from the garden for the purpose of blip. There are now NO narcissus flowering in my garden, although there are plenty about to bud!! It was too damn cold and windy out there to spend time faffing in the cold!

The flower itself only grows to about 5cm tall and its head is in proportion to its overall size. Makes for a delicate wee bloom and looks lovely in a container.

Sometimes this blipping lark is hard work when you are stuck at home for the day. I am now off to eat the orange which I chopped up earlier as another potential blip candidate! Desperate times :)

Roll on the spring when the great outdoors will be mine. Mwahahaha ! Sorry, I just came over all unnecessarily evil there :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.