Day Of The Diva

By Katherineellis

Show Me Love!

OMFG!!!!! I have been to Barbara Tucker's 'Let The Singer Be Heard' event tonight here in Miami with Stewie (my manager) and Dj Ron, what an event!!! Show Me Love by Robin S is one of my all time favorite songs and a House Music Classic and to hear her performing it live tonight was incredible, at one point her backing track stopped and she just carried on acapella, then she did another mix of it!
Barbara Tucker was awesome and there were about 20 other incredible singers, all dressed in white and all fabulous!
Todd Terry was Djing and he was brilliant!
I met Todd Terry, D-Train, another thrill and such a funny warm and lovely man and his singing is great!
Earlier on in the day I had a really fun soundcheck at Mynt Lounge, Bob, the club's manager had made DIVA STEPS for me!!! Check out my friend Sally's blip!
He was so overcome by my rendition of Love U More that he cracked open a bottle of bubbly for us!!!
After 'Let The Singer Be Heard' we had a big dinner with Bimbo Jones, DJ RON, Carlos Vasquez, DJ Tommy Rogers, Sally Jackson Freeman, DJ Dakota and many more! I had sea bass and risotto, yum!
Lots of fun!
I will now put in my earplugs and attempt to drown out the party in the room next door
and sleep in preparation for tomorrow's fun!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.