Day Of The Diva

By Katherineellis

When Divas do Diners

So!
A very eventful day!

Short version of events
Really had a chance to shine today - which is always great!
Presented an award at the IDMA's with Dave Aude
Sang at the IDMA's to a great reception!
Met loads of people I admire and many great new people! Notable first meetings... Stonebridge, Crystal Waters, Kristine W and Chris Willis!

Longer account...
I went to David Morales' pool party and listened to Frankie Knuckles and David Morales DJ from the VIP area in the afternoon.... wonderful!
Then I presented an award with Dave Aude to best PR and Marketing company at the International Dance Music Awards (IDMA), during our presentation I took the opportunity to sing 'It Should've been you' to the tune of 'it should've been me' to Dave who hadn't won his category to try and make him feel better and it did ;-)
I watched all the presentations and performances from the green room overlooking the stage sitting next to Robin S, I met her yesterday as you know but it was great meeting her again tonight as an Artist, she really enjoyed what Dave and I did, hurrah!!
Other presenters included Barbara Tucker, Crystal Waters, Robin S and Kristine W, and performances included Wynter Gordon and Chris Willis!
After the presentations I sang at the after party during Lee Dagger's set, Stewie DJd for me and I performed And I Try, Dreaming and When You Touch Me, amongst those clamoring to touch the Diva during When You Touch Me were Christine W, Bimbo Jones, DJ Dakota and Chris Willis! How fabulous!
It couldn't have gone better, a truly triumphant night and I had so much wonderful feedback and compliments and I was especially delighted to meet Chris Willis finally who absolutely loved what I did, I am a huge fan and we play lots of the same clubs but this was the first time I've actually met him and he is soooo nice and praise from another singer I really admire was wonderful to hear!
Then off to the Delano for drinks!
Then eventually I ended up in this Diner with DJ Dakota for breakfast where I bumped into my friend Taras from Kiev who has booked me to perform many times, I also ran into him last night! He's such a lovely happy guy!
The Diva ate chicken, fried potatoes and coleslaw and drank cranberry juice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.